top of page

2024 / 2025 BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Philip Mainolfi Resume.bmp

CHAIR

Philip Mainolfi (2026)

HF&H Consultants, LLC

19200 Von Karman Avenue, Suite 360
Irvine, CA 92612
Phone: (949) 251‐0231
E-mail: pmainolfi@hfh-consultants.com

susanne_passantino.jpg

VICE CHAIR

Susanne Passantino (2026)

Republic Services, Inc.
9200 Glenoaks Blvd., Sun Valley, CA  91352
Phone: (818) 683-1607 | Cell: (818) 974-5136

| Fax: (866) 224-0985
E-mail:spassantino@republicservices.com

 

teri_cohan.jpg

SECRETARY/TREASURER

Teri Cohan Link (2026)

 Managing Partner, LINKCO

 www.linkco.net

Phone: (310) 202-7707
E-mail: linkco@gmail.com
 

nick.jpg

PAST PRESIDENT

Nick Morell (2026)

Sanitation Districts of Los Angeles County
1955 Workman Mill Rd., Whittier, CA  90607
Phone: (562) 908-4288 ext. 2444
E-mail: nmorell@lacsd.org

121114RegentsCamarillo (2).jpg

DIRECTOR

Bill Camarillo, CEO, Agromin (2025)

201 Kinetic Drive
Oxnard, CA  93030

Phone: (805) 485-9200    Cell: (805) 207-5650

Email: bill@agromin.com      
Website
www.agromin.com

SCWMF-T.Coates.jpg

DIRECTOR

Thomas R. Coates, MA (2025)
Program Director

California Carpet Stewardship Program

Email: tcoates@carpetrecovery.org

Phone: 951-205-6745

dave_davis_2019_edited.jpg

DIRECTOR

David Davis, MSW Consultants (2027)

Solid Waste Consultants to Local Government

41760 Ivy St., Suite 203, Murrieta, Ca  92591

(951) 694-4001 office  |  (951) 973-0023 direct 
(951) 704-9776 mobile

email: dave@msw-consultants.com
website:  www.msw-consultants.com

bernadette.png

DIRECTOR

Bernadette Halverson (2027)

City of LA, Bureau of Sanitation
1149 S. Broadway, Ste. 800
Los Angeles, CA 90015
Phone: (213) 485-3634 |
FAX: (213) 485-2961
E-mail: Bernadette.Halverson@lacity.org

 

melissa_morgan.jpg

DIRECTOR

Melissa Morgan, MPA (2025)

Public Services Manager, City of Highland
27215 Baseline
HIghland, CA  92346
Phone: (909) 864-6861
Email: mmorgan@cityofhighland.org

 

markpatti.png

DIRECTOR

Mark Patti (2026)

Mattress Recycling Council
Southern California Program Coordinator
Cell: (661) 302-8888 | Office: (571) 482-5442
E-mail: mpatti@mattressrecyclingcouncil.org
Website: www.mattressrecyclingcouncil.org

 

chris_sheppard.jpg

DIRECTOR

Christopher Sheppard  (2027)
Los Angeles County Public Works
Phone: (626) 458-3592
E-mail: csheppard@dpw.lacounty.gov

 

Cynthia_Vant_Hul_IMG_6538.jpg

DIRECTOR
Cynthia Vant Hul, MPA, DBE, SBE, WBE (2025)

Mariposa Eco Consulting
1618 Fairway Oaks Ave.
, Banning, CA 92220
Phone: (909) 560-0542 | FAX: (909) 243-2218
E-mail: cynthia@mariposaecoconsulting.com
Website: https://www.mariposaecoconsulting.com/

mike_mohajer.JPG

DIRECTOR

Mike Mohajer P.E. (2027)

Commissioner, Los Angeles County
SWMC/IWM Task Force    
P.O. Box 3334, San Dimas, CA  91773-3334
Phone: (909) 592-1147 Cell: (626) 437-7701
E-mail: mikemohajer@yahoo.com

isabel.png

DIRECTOR

Isabel Rios (2025)
Director, Partner Relations
Discovery Cube

2500 N Main St., Santa Ana  CA 92705

Phone: (714) 263-3865
E-mail: irios@discoverycube.org
www.discoverycube.org

IMG_2759.jpg

DIRECTOR

Konya Vivanti (2027)
Environmental Programs Manager
City of Lakewood
5050 Clark Ave., Lakewood CA, 90712
Direct Phone: (562) 866-9771 ext. 2507
Office Phone: (562) 866-9771 ext. 2500
kvivanti@lakewoodcity.org

bottom of page